Skip to main content

Teaching and Research Awards Honor Knowledge Sharing, Creation from Faculty

Eleven McCombs faculty members were commended by fellow faculty at the McCombs Teaching and Research Awards luncheon on May 5, 2011. Congratulations go to the following distinguished faculty members for their work at McCombs.

Research Awards

CBA Foundation Research Excellence Award for Assistant Professors

Volker Laux's research is in corporate governance.

Ying Zhang's main interest is consumer motivation.


Award for Research Excellence

Clemens Sialm received this award for his work on the impact of taxes on asset pricing and portfolio decisions.

Career Award for Outstanding Research Contributions

Sirkka Jarvenpaa works in the fields of information systems and organizational science.


Teaching Awards

Excellence in Education Award

Ross Jennings, professor, accounting  

Joe D. Beasley Award (MBA Teaching) 

Greg Hallman, senior lecturer, finance 

Hank & Mark Harkins Foundation Award for Effective Teaching in Undergraduate Classes

Heidi Toprac, lecturer, finance  

Trammel/CBA Foundation Teaching Award for Assistant Professors 

Dorothee Honhon, assistant professor, information, risk and operations management

Fred Moore Assistant Instructor Awards for Teaching Excellence 

Tianyang Wang, Ph.D. student, information, risk and operations management and
Saim Kashmiri, Ph.D. student, marketing

Fawn & Vijay Mahajan Teaching Excellence Award for Executive Education 

Jim Dyer, professor, information, risk and operations management


Post a comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.